Configuration Barcode recognition

Discussions about 1D barcode reading and writing
Post Reply
jcasado
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 6:59 pm

Configuration Barcode recognition

Post by jcasado » Tue Apr 19, 2011 7:54 pm

How I can configure Barcode recognition?
for example,
How I can do that only recognize a Barcode type or the Barcode types I want?
How I can do that recognize only one Barcode and not all?

Thanks

User avatar
Loïc
Site Admin
Posts: 5586
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Configuration Barcode recognition

Post by Loïc » Wed Apr 20, 2011 2:04 pm

Hi,


The engine, detects all barcode, in any supported configuration.
So if you need your application returning only specific barcode type, just use Barcode1DReaderGetBarcodeType() method to filter undesired ones.

Hope this helps.

Loïc

jcasado
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 6:59 pm

Re: Configuration Barcode recognition

Post by jcasado » Wed Apr 20, 2011 8:44 pm

Thanks, but I thought it was better than Barcode1DReader try to recognize fewer Barcodes and so would have better performance.

Issues:

I have the image 01.tif and I want to know why 1DBArcodeRecognition recognize 3 Barcode types if there are only one.
I have the image 02.jpg and not recognize the Barcode (type code 39)

Another question:

Can i use plugin Barcode1DReader in Visual Foxpro Development without having to buy another product as GdPicture?

Thanks.
Attachments
02.jpg
not recognize the Barcode (type code 39)
02.jpg (6.85 KiB) Viewed 2340 times
01.tif
why 1DBArcodeRecognition recognize 3 Barcode types if there are only one

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest