Reset ImageId getting from TwainAcquireToGdPictureImage

Discussions about TWAIN & WIA scanning in GdPicture.NET using GdPictureImaging.
Post Reply
riggson
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:39 pm

Reset ImageId getting from TwainAcquireToGdPictureImage

Post by riggson » Tue Sep 07, 2010 2:47 pm

Hi,

how can I reset the ImageId which I'm getting from the TwainAcquireToGdPictureImage method? Only my first scan starts whith the Id 1.

User avatar
Loïc
Site Admin
Posts: 5673
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Reset ImageId getting from TwainAcquireToGdPictureImage

Post by Loïc » Tue Sep 07, 2010 3:44 pm

Hi,

I am not sure to understand what you need but if you are looking for a way to release the acquired image from the memory you have to use the ReleaseGdPictureImage method.

Kind regards,

Loïc

riggson
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:39 pm

Re: Reset ImageId getting from TwainAcquireToGdPictureImage

Post by riggson » Thu Sep 09, 2010 7:56 am

Hi Loic,

thank you for your respond. I want to scan serveral documents and start each document with the image id 1.

E.g.:
First Document has 10 Pages -> last image id = 10
Second Document has 5 Pages -> fist image id = 11 (should be 1)

Regards
riggson

User avatar
Loïc
Site Admin
Posts: 5673
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Reset ImageId getting from TwainAcquireToGdPictureImage

Post by Loïc » Thu Sep 09, 2010 8:49 am

Hi,

You can't do that. The ImageID is managed by GdPicture core and is subject to have different behavior depending available memory, image size, image format etc...

Kind regards,

Loïc

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests