TwainShowSetupDialogSource() dont work currectly. Why?

Discussions about TWAIN & WIA scanning in GdPicture.NET using GdPictureImaging.
Post Reply
kamichi
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 8:37 am

TwainShowSetupDialogSource() dont work currectly. Why?

Post by kamichi » Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:24 pm

Hi Loïc , I have any questions about gdpicture .net.

First question:

I run metod TwainShowSetupDialogSource(). After that I see default twain window by my scanner. Everything good, but I see,
that which I have adjusted my profiles in the previous session have got off.
1.JPG
Why they have changed I changed of nothing.
In my profile was:
2.JPG
And In my profile became:
3.JPG
Compression JPEG has changed on NONE. Metod TwainSetCompression() in my code don’t run.

Second question:

If we run scanner setup window by metod TwainShowSetupDialogSource.
Whether there is a possibility to learn that the button ….ок.cancel etc. has been pressed
Last edited by kamichi on Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:49 pm, edited 2 times in total.

kamichi
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 8:37 am

Re: TwainShowSetupDialogSource() dont work currectly. Why?

Post by kamichi » Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:27 pm

I just run metod TwainShowSetupDialogSource() wtihout run any functions, just TwainShowSetupDialogSource() and my profile settings changed. Sorry for bad english :oops:

kamichi
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 8:37 am

Re: TwainShowSetupDialogSource() dont work currectly. Why?

Post by kamichi » Thu Apr 29, 2010 11:47 am

Help me please a problem it is very important!!!

User avatar
Loïc
Site Admin
Posts: 5701
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: TwainShowSetupDialogSource() dont work currectly. Why?

Post by Loïc » Thu Apr 29, 2010 6:53 pm

Hi,

This problem is not related to GdPicture.NET but to your TWAIN driver which does not make your configuration persistent.

A workaround consists to save & reload your modified configuration through the TwainSaveConfiguration & TwantLoadConfiguration method.

Hope this helps !

Loïc

kamichi
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 8:37 am

Re: TwainShowSetupDialogSource() dont work currectly. Why?

Post by kamichi » Fri Apr 30, 2010 9:39 am

Loïc wrote:Hi,

This problem is not related to GdPicture.NET but to your TWAIN driver which does not make your configuration persistent.


Thank you, Loïc I'd like to clarify why it's the driver's fault. If I set compression via TWAIN driver configuration dialog, save settings, close and open the dialog again, the settings are loaded correctly. Compression is turned on. The problem happens only if config dialog box is open through GdPicture.NET. If displays that configuration has been changed at very beginning without any my action. Could you provide more details why compression is shown changed?
Scanner model is Kodak ScanMate i1120 Scanner.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests