GdTwain with LabView?

Discussions about TWAIN & WIA scanning in GdPicture.NET using GdPictureImaging.
Post Reply
pablo
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 4:38 pm

GdTwain with LabView?

Post by pablo » Tue Jul 21, 2009 5:05 pm

Has anyone tried to integrate the ActiveX control into LabView? Can the aquired image be directly displayed inside a Labview window?

But first there is another problem:
I am able to set and open a source, but Image aquisition fails with TwainAcquireToGdPictureImage. The same happens when I execute the VBscript sample, so I guess it's not because of LabView. The TWAIN Interface opens, but then just after the:
TwainAcquireToGdPictureImage (which returns 0)
TwainGetLastConditionCode -> returns TWCC_SUCCESS,
TwainGetLastResultCode returns -> TWRC_XFERDONE.

I'm using a Moticam 2000 via USB and the latest TWAIN Drivers http://www.motic.com/public/Twain(MIDevice).zip (June 29 2009). The OS is Windows XP Pro SP3 and it's LabView 8.6.1.

What could cause this? Is it because its a camera and not a scanner, or do I need give a window handle 'hwnd' to the aquisition method in my case?

Best regards

User avatar
Loïc
Site Admin
Posts: 5687
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: GdTwain with LabView?

Post by Loïc » Tue Jul 21, 2009 6:43 pm

Hi Pablo,

For LabView, there is no known problem. We have already some customers using GdTwain with it.

For the TWAIN issue, please read this topic and provide us the needed informations. viewtopic.php?t=1486

With best regards,

Loïc

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest