Invalid Image: Can not get picture vertical resolution

Discussions about image processing and document imaging.
Post Reply
User avatar
guruross
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Redding, CA, USA
Contact:

Invalid Image: Can not get picture vertical resolution

Post by guruross » Fri Apr 24, 2009 2:13 am

When attempting to obtain the resolution of an image file, I occasionally get a popup from GDPicture stating, "Invalid Image: Can not get picture vertical resolution". How do I tell GDPicture to no do this so I retain control over my user experience?

gdpicturepro5.ocx v5.11.4


Thanks,
-Ross

User avatar
Loïc
Site Admin
Posts: 5756
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Invalid Image: Can not get picture vertical resolution

Post by Loïc » Fri Apr 24, 2009 11:04 am

Hi Ross,

The message come from the GdViewer control. You probably trying to make an operation on a closed image.

You can avoid the error message displaying switching the SilentMode property to True, but I suggest you to check the source of the error instead.

Cheers,

Loïc

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests