Error scanning TWAIN devices

Discussions about image processing and document imaging.
Post Reply
User avatar
guruross
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Redding, CA, USA
Contact:

Error scanning TWAIN devices

Post by guruross » Fri Apr 03, 2009 1:05 am

I have a dialog that scans that TWAIN devices, querying for basic details to present a Device Selection list for the user. This works great on most systems, however a user just installed this latest and is getting a general application crash when this routine runs. Attached is an excerpt of a couple "TWAIN." files and the top of a log file that was generated.

They had 5.10.3 so I upgraded them to 5.10.14 but still had the error. I can email the code that scans the sources if needed.

(p.s. Log in ZIP - Why isn't the TXT extension allowed?)
Attachments
TWAIN_ERR.zip
(1.02 KiB) Downloaded 116 times

User avatar
Loïc
Site Admin
Posts: 5720
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Error scanning TWAIN devices

Post by Loïc » Fri Apr 03, 2009 5:48 pm

Hi,

We fixed some error in twain acquisition within our last release.
Please, try the last edition.

The first line of the log should be

Code: Select all

#GdTwain Log Start. Version: 610

Cheers,

Loïc

User avatar
guruross
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Redding, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Error scanning TWAIN devices

Post by guruross » Tue Apr 07, 2009 2:30 am

Thank you, I tried the new 5.11.0 release and obtained the same results. I have emailed eSupport with the logs and sample dialog source.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest