WiaIsFeederLoaded() always returning True

Discussions about WIA scanning in GdPicture.NET using GdPictureImaging.
Post Reply
kshaban
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 2:32 am

WiaIsFeederLoaded() always returning True

Post by kshaban » Tue Mar 13, 2012 12:33 am

Hi Again,

First off, thanks for the update just posted we are now able to scan from various WIA scanners in 64bit mode and use their feeders or flatbeds without a problem.

However, we have one issue with WiaIsFeederLoaded(). It seems to be always returning true after we call WiaSelectFeeder(true), and it always return false before we call WiaSelectFeeder(true).

Detecting if the feeder is loaded would enable building a much smoother workflow, like that built using Twain, in that if the feeder is loaded we go there and if not we use the flatbed.

Thanks again,

KShaban

User avatar
Loïc
Site Admin
Posts: 5570
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: WiaIsFeederLoaded() always returning True

Post by Loïc » Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:33 pm

Hello,

Seems your device do not support autofeed feature.

I've tested with an hp 5590 with success. WiaIsFeederLoaded() returns true when the feeder is selected AND not empty, and always False otherwise.

Kind regards,

Loïc

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest