Discussions about document viewing.
Post Reply
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 1:00 pm


Post by win568 » Mon Sep 21, 2015 3:54 pm

Hi Guys

Is it possible to Create a New Region in another Region ?? I wanted to mark a Region with the Mouse. In this marked Region, the User wants to Add Further Regions. I tried it, but unfortunatelly i got a Selection Handpoint, when the mouse is over the first Region. Any Advice ??

User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 5551
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: France

Re: AddRegion

Post by Loïc » Tue Sep 29, 2015 11:00 am


No a region can not contain another region. The only thing I can see is to make the existing region non editable, using the SetRegionEditable() method, then draw a new region over it.

Kind regards,


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests