Change the language for the external Setup Scanning Dialog

Discussions about TWAIN scanning in GdPicture.NET using GdPictureImaging.
Post Reply
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:12 am

Change the language for the external Setup Scanning Dialog

Post by oneuser » Thu Jun 28, 2007 4:27 pm

Dear Customer Support

First of all, our company is searching for a new TwainAPI for implementing in our products.

I'm now testing your GdTwain ActiveX to check, if it could fullfill our needs.
On the first review, it looks very nice to me.

One point which I didn't found is, how could I set the language for the external Setup Scanning Dialog (".TwainShowSetupDialogSource")
The default seems to be english (fixed)... How can I set the language, if that would be possible from Twain Interfaces.

I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you in advance.

Freundliche Grüsse / best regards
- From esupport message -

User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 5551
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: France

Post by Loïc » Thu Jun 28, 2007 4:50 pm


I think you can do like that with the low level API:

First STEP: Get all the supported languages

Code: Select all

'Before the desired twain source must be opened !!
For nCpt = 1 To Twain1.TwainGetAvailableCapValuesCount(CAP_LANGUAGE)
    langID(nCpt) = Twain1.TwainGetAvailableCapValueNoNumeric(CAP_LANGUAGE, nCpt)
Next nCpt

According to the last twain specification ( viewtopic.php?t=73 ) the Allowed Values for the language are:

[quote]#define TWLG_DAN 0 /* Danish */

/* Added for 1.8 */

/* More stuff added for 1.8 */

Second STEP: Set one supported language

Code: Select all

nCapItemType = Twain1.TwainGetCapItemType(CAP_LANGUAGE) 
Call Twain1.TwainSetCapCurrentNumeric(CAP_LANGUAGE, nCapItemType, nDesiredAvailableLanguage)

I hope I was clear enought.

Best regards,

Loïc Carrère

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests