scanning twain via silverlight

Example requests & Code samples for GdPicture Toolkits.
Post Reply
ara
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 10:15 am

scanning twain via silverlight

Post by ara » Mon Apr 02, 2012 10:37 am

Hi,
I tried to use scan twain in silverlight project.
I can`t use gdpicture dlls in silverlight.
How can I do it? there is a way?
there is no simples for such a thing in your simples folder.

thank you!

User avatar
Loïc
Site Admin
Posts: 5530
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: scanning twain via silverlight

Post by Loïc » Tue Apr 03, 2012 3:36 pm

Hello,

Please find attached a Silverlight demo to acquire image from TWAIN devices.

Let me know if you have any question.
silverlight-twain-acquisition.zip
TWAIN acquisition in Silverlight and GdPicture.NET 8
(10.77 KiB) Downloaded 540 times
Kind regards,

Loïc

ara
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 10:15 am

Re: scanning twain via silverlight

Post by ara » Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:22 am

First, thanks for the answer.
Secondly, I tried to use the function you sent me, but I got false in this line:

Code: Select all

bool success = oGdPictureImaging.TwainOpenDefaultSource_2(0);
Do you know what could be the problem? What this function checks?

Many thanks.

User avatar
Loïc
Site Admin
Posts: 5530
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: scanning twain via silverlight

Post by Loïc » Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:28 pm

Hello,

You should check the reference guide ;)

You can subsequent use these methods to diagnose the error:

- GetStat()
- TwainGetLastConditionCode()
- TwainGetLastResultCode()

Hope this helps !

Kind regards,

Loïc

cru2323
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 11:55 am

Re: scanning twain via silverlight

Post by cru2323 » Wed Dec 06, 2017 12:00 pm

Hi All,

I am new to XnView. I searched the forum and only found one other post relating to my problem. I would like to scan multiple pages and create either TIFFs or PDFs of these scans. I'm using the "File...Acquire into" Command and making sure Multiple Pages is checked and I'm scanning in as TIFF format. However, when I start scanning, the first page scans and then that's it - nothing happens? It saves the file automatically and I have no further dialog boxes or questions about the procedure. So, my query is, am I doing something wrong? Where is it I can put my second page in and keep on scanning into this file? It just doesn't seem to be working for me. Maybe it's my scanner (Epson CX3100 MutilFunction) but I am asking in case I'm missing something obvious here.

Thanks for any help offered...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests